Hello!

After many weeks of anxiety, stress, fear, and… more stress we are FINALLY in London! I guess I will begin with answering one specific question, and that is: Why London? Simply put, Why Not? God said: "Go in to ALL the world," and i have felt a specific calling to London at this point in my life. 

For those of you that would like somewhat of a more detailed explanation, I would say this:
 London is a global city. It leads and influences the world in the arts, finance, education, entertainment and media. It is a city of stark contrasts with the multitude of cultures, religions, and interests. That being said, London seems to lack one thing: God's Love. In a recent conversation, The team and I heard "The best way to find Church is in a pub, they've just taken God out of it." This was pretty shocking to hear. It seems quite a bit of the church has forgotten how to share love and welcome those around them much less the general people of London. God has appointed the team and I to this place at this specific time to make Christ known in a NEW way. Being a city that is so "cutting edge" it becomes harder and harder to reach the people of London. We feel that researching the culture of this great city and building relationships with the people in it will give us the opportunity to make Christ and his love known to London. When London is impacted, the world is impacted.

We have been called to start at the core.

Rodney
5/24/2012 07:12:23 am

We are really excited to see what God has in store for you, Vanessa, and the rest of the team. There is an army of prayer warriors behind you. Expect miracles!!

Reply
Mom and Dad
5/28/2012 07:59:55 am

It is so good to see your blog, but it is not the same as having you both here with us. We miss you, but look forward to hearing more of your experiences in London. Our prayers are with you. Love you bunches!

Reply
Bethany N.C. Hess
6/6/2012 04:21:09 am

Jonathan! It is wonderful to read your blog, and follow your facebook posts and pictures. Please know that I am praying for you all...more specifically, your day to day agenda. I know He has so much He is wanting to do in and through you all! Keep seeking Him...He will speak!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Picture

    "This is Me."

    Greetings,
     My name is Jonathan Collins. I was born and raised in Texas. As I  could go in to detail about my life story, I will choose to save you from that boring introduction ;) I have recently been married and now reside in West Finchley (London, England). I love People, art, music, sports, animals, and the one that made it all; God. I enjoy questioning, but have recently been challenged not to live in skepticism and I would do the same to YOU. My team of 4 and I are on a mission in London: to bring the Love of Christ to a city that is spiritually starving. Follow my team and I as we walk through our 6 month journey in London, England.
    Cheers!

    "Archives"

    June 2012
    May 2012

    "Categories"

    All